About tealeg

Hello world

Well, I suppose I should start somewhere. The oppressive glare of the blank page can only be tempered by action after all.

I'm tealeg.

About tealeg

I've been poking at Gemini and the "smol web" for some time. The idea tallies with some I've held for a while about sustainable computing, and what we lost as we let commerce determine not just the content, but the form of the modern World Wide Web. Still, despite interest, I've never before felt the need to set up a presence here.

So why now?

I used to be in the habit of making technical notes and publishing them, interspersed with other random thoughts. At some point this became part of my job and I slowly stopped doing it for my personal work. This is now an attempt to reverse that trend.

What will you read here?

I don't yet know what I'll write. Only that I want to flex that particular muscle. Here's an informal list of topics that are likely to come up:

Links

Just in case you wondered about any of the terms above, here's some links. All in the Hypertext world, I'm afraid.

OpenBSD
Emacs
Scheme
Racket
Go